Diversity & Inclusion

For Faculty and Instructors, a handbook is available: 
Diversity and Inclusiveness in the Classroom 

The College of Humanities Committee for Diversity & Inclusion is charged with sending recommendations for implementing and practicing inclusive excellence across the board in the College. All recommendations are sent to Dean Alain-Philippe Durand and corresponding resources and guidelines will be provided here, as well as campus-wide resources hosted on the website for Diversity & Inclusion.

Committee Co-Chairs

  • Toni Alexander (Assistant Dean Business-Finance) 
  • Javier Duran (Professor, Spanish and Portuguese)

Committee Members

  • Naomi Caffee (Visiting Assistant Professor, Russian and Slavic Studies)
  • Bryan Carter (Associate Professor, Africana Studies)
  • Nick Ferdinandt (NTE Associate Professor, Director of Critical Languages)
  • David Gramling (Assistant Professor, German Studies)
  • Annette Joseph-Gabriel (Assistant Professor, French and Italian)
  • Dian Li (Associate Professor, East Asian Studies)
  • Arum Park (Assistant Professor, Religious Studies and Classics)
  • Bart Rossmann (IT Director)
  • Laura Vazquez Blazquez (graduate student, Spanish and Portuguese)
  • Jeremiah Webb (Senior Academic Advisor)